Saturday, January 10, 2009

crocheting?

Weird? Your tellin' me!

So yesterday, Danny (BF) asked me if i wanted to go to Wally World to pick up somethings. I agreed. We wondered into the fabric area of wally world, and thought I would learn have to CROCHET. No really. Danny thought it was funny, and allowed me to buy yarn with some crochet hooks, well the crochet hooks came in a package of hooks with a book that teaches you how to. I read the book like 50 times (not really) and i couldn't get the hang of how to get it started. so what did I do? turned to my realiable YOUTUBE. yep. They had a how to get it started and a how to continue it. AWSOME!

Well this morning I took my stuff in to work with me in hope that I could be taught something by either my Head housekeeper or one of my housekeepers. But they laughed. Really they did. I guess the idea of a guy crocheting was funny to them. BUT! anyhow. They started to help me out after a while of laughin. after about an hour this is what I got completed.


I just couldn't get the whole thing to come back around. Then I put down the yarn and crochet hooks and rested and got away from what I learned. GUESS WHAT?! When I started it up again, i was able to continue, not just a neckless, but continue. LOL!!!!!! And this is what I got the second time around.





I know. . . I know. Its not much, or have a shape. Well it actually does have a mitten shape to it, but thats not what I was trying to do. lol. telling you. But now that I have a starting point and know that i can do that, i'm excited! yay! I would love to make like a blanket or something like that, but that takes months to complete so I don't know if I have that kind of time. We'll see.
okay its like midnight on Saturday. and i'm really tried so i'm off.
love ya
danni*

1 comment:

jadams86 said...

LOL my grandma does that but when she tried to teach me it was like trying to teach a gay guy to be straight (WASNT WORKING) Good luck haha....