Friday, January 30, 2009

A bluh Friday!

I don't know why. I bought a new toy. and i'm lovin it, but that doesn't change my mood. It's weird.

I just think it migh have to do with the fact that i'm been working really hard this week, and not taking nap when I need them. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that i'm stressin on all the audit stuff, then I have to work on Sunday, but I'm okay with that I guess. LOL.

Next month i'm trying to go to Tulare. I don't really know, I want to go around the 12th for my sister's birthday. I can't wait to go over there. especially with my new toy. What is my new toy?!

It's a new Nikon camera. It cost me an arm and a leg, but I'm lovin it! I hated my old camera, I loved that one when I first, first got it, but then it turned out to take crapy photos, now I have a camera that takes great photos. I can't wait till I go to Santa Cruz or somewhere else so that I can take cool photos. I will be posting those on here, plus getting myself on of there flickr accounts so that I can put my work out there.

Well i'm off.

HAVE A HAPPY WEEKEND!

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

I've never spent that much. . .

on a wallet.

So I was looking around at different wallet around, and decided that I was going to go to AE (American Eagle). And I found it! I will tell you this much, i've never spent more the $20.00 on a wallet, wait what am I saying, i've never spent more the $10.00. (LOL)


But when I saw this wallet I had to have it,

A
M
E
R
I
C
A
N
E
A
G
L
E


Movin on
So today was a very stressful day! We had a mini audit (pre-audit) and we have a lot to do in about three weeks. I think if we work together as a team we will be able to get it done, but again, there is a lot of things to do, NOW! One thing that really Pi**Ed me off is that when going to payroll, we had a lot of missing signatures. The reason that it gets me mad is that, they don't do it, and its something easy to do. I mean, its not like we are asking you to sign with blood, so now like a little kid, i'm going to have hold their hands before I can give them their checks. YAY! I don't like to be a mirco - manager, but if I have to, then I guess i'm going to do it.
Okay i'm outti















Monday, January 26, 2009

Manic Monday

Wish it was sunday, that's my fun day, don't have to do s**t. LOL

I have to go to work tomorrow, and I can feel that this week is going to be a long week, we have an audit coming up soon and then we have people from corperate coming around. I don't know.

I'm thinking about buy a new camera this coming week. It all started with my friend Taylr, her dad and brother bought her a digital camera that I loved, and now I want it. The only problem is that the camera that they bought her is 800 dollar, and I don't know about you but that's a lot of money, so i've been looking at some camera's that are more on the lowers side, but what really scares me is that term, "you get what you pay for" so i'm scared that i'm going to buy something that is going to turn out crap. so IDK. I'll have to see what happens.

UM?! i'm really tired. I guess I better go to bed since i'm going to have a long week and I need to to get my beauty sleep.

I'm out!

Sunday, January 25, 2009

a prayer for Danni. . .

Last night I watched the movie (based on a true story). This movie made me think about hard it is to coming out. In my case I was scared that my mom was going to hate me, and that my step father was going to kick me out of the house, But it was different. My mom had some issues with it at first, asking me, what she did wrong, the usual. I think I did the best thing. I didn't rebel against my mom, I didn't throw that fact that I was gay to my mom. I just came out and let my mom sit in it for a while. Then a sometime later I talked to my mom about it and she told me that she was okay with it, as long as I was happy.


Back to the movie "The prayer for Bobby" It was about Bobby, who came out to his mother and his mother did the typical thing of sending the boy to see a pyschologist, that really do much. After a while, he moved away with his cousin and and there he met a guy, who turned out to be a sucker, He was seeing someone else. IDK why he really jumped off the bridge, but he did. After he did this, his mom came around, unfortunely it was too late.




So this morning when my mom called my I thanked her for being so supportive, and letting my be how I wanted to be. She told me that, as long as i'm happy, she's happy. she told me a story about when I was younger. she was telling me that she loved me with all her heart. Now she has to devide the love between two other brothers and sister. (we both laughed). That is why we are not only mother and child but BEST FRIENDS.






Saturday, January 24, 2009

My godson said DANIEL

OMG! My god son Bryan is starting to talk. It was funny. My sister called me and told me to hold on, then I heard it, DANIEL. I started to laugh, it was the cutest thing ever. I loved it, Well then I could hear my younger brother in the background, then I could hear my sister laughing really hard. . .

so I asked her what happened? She told me that when the boi's walked in he, put his finger to his lips like to hush the boi's. FUN!. I can't wait to head back to Tulare, CA. I want to go visit with family and especially my firends son.

Well i'm off.

Danni

Friday, January 23, 2009

IDK about TGIF.



I have been really busy getting cable. I find it really worth it now, I finally got my cable up and running. yay! I've been flippin channels like crazy! I don't know why i'm soo happy about getting cable. I guess its all about how i've lived without cable for ages, now. Well I made sure that I was going to get a gay channel. I would have loved to have had HERE! but i'll settled for LOGO TV. I love it! Then I now have MTV! i'm sooooooooooo excited.




Well while they were installing the cable I started to watch Charmed. OMG! Julian McMahon! DAMN! I loved watchin that show. OMG





I really want to get the Book of Shadow, it's the series package. It's great! I talking about charmed. I wonder what power I would like. It's hard. Okay so. Phoebe's power of premonition isn't all that great. Although the idea of what's to come isn't fun when you know something bad is going to happen, as time goes by all she gets is the power of leviation, no thank you. lol. then we have pipper's power of freezing things, which would be cool if you argued with someone freeze them and walk away. and again her powers grows to be able to blow up things. which although i get mad enough that i would want to, actually do it is not something i would do. lol confused? lol. me too. Okay now a power that is kinda of cool, Prue's power of telekinesis is really cool, moving things with your mind but again powers advance she gained the ability astro projection. Moving your body where ever you desire, although your actual body is unconscious, so not really interested.

Then comes in Pagie, the half white lighter and half witch. She took on the ability of telekinesis but only difference is orbing. She can orb. Thats actually what I would like to do is orb.

OKAy okay i'll stop it. i'm off. If there is anything you like to know about me just ask and i'll tell you.

dan\ni

I think about Prue's telekinesis, although moving things with my mind isn't fun enough for me

Thursday, January 22, 2009

The wait is over. . .

I've been really busy with a lot of different things in my life. I bought the new moon, the sequal to twilight, and i've only read the first chapter and maybe two pages of the book. BUT!? Only because the first book has the first chapter in it. lol. Like I said in a previous blog, I decided that I was going to learn have to crochet, WELL. I did it! yep, i've made two scarf so far.



How pretty! Isn't!? I knew it! lol. Okay i'm a dork now okay i'll tell you why, i'm now learning how to knit. Why, I don't know. I think its better then me getting drunk. lol. Plus, I don't know why, but I enjoy making these things. Its cool to look a ball of yarn and see what you can make of it. I'll tell you what, knitting is not easy. I'm having a friend teach me how to knit, but i'm having the hardest time learning. I've been looking at different website to kinda get an idea of how it works, but DAMN! its sux! lol

On the other side, I'm FINALLY going to be getting cable in my apartment. YAY! I can't wait. I'm not really sure what time tomorrow, they are going to call me back to make an appointment tomorrow morning. I had so many issuses when they came here on Wednesday, but they ended sending out like a supervisor to inspect the area, and she told me that she would be able to do it, I just needed a final approval before then could continue the job, but now that i've got it, i'm ready to go! yes! I will be enjoying my weekend. lol.

Let me see. I don't really have much planed for the rest of this week beside workin' crochetin' watchin' TV, eatin' sh**in' lol. just kidding little girls and boys. lol. okay i'm off.

luv ya!

Thursday, January 15, 2009

HELP!

I can't decide. I really can't. I started last year thinking i wanted this, now the thought that I could afford the other thing make it really hard for me to decide.
No i'm not a real boy that knows everything about cars but I know that extra things that I want. so this is what i'm stuck on wanting. . . .





a 2010 chevrolet camaro --->























or 2010 Mazda 3?!
This is really hard. Look at both of them. My two younger brothers are making me pick the camaro, but i've had my eye set on Mazda3 for a while. So I don't know. This is really hard. One thing that I don't like about the Camaro is that its only a 4 seater, and I would like to have more sitting room.
So on the right side I have set up a a poll to get an idea. THANKS.
OH, if you want to know more just click on the first photo of each car that have links to their websites.
thanks!!!!
Danni*

Monday, January 12, 2009

MOMMie DEAREST!

No my mom isn't Joan Crawford.




My mom didn't care if I had a wire hanger in my closet, she never hit me with a wire hanger, or she never threw comet all over the bath for me to clean it. And for my birthday she didn't make me give me give my gift away. I would have have been pissed. Its bad enough that my birthday is on the 22nd of December, and I would get cheated from present, and because of this my mom would give me one or two more presents for my birthday, okay okay they were sock and underwear, but the thought that I got one more present was great. okay lets go back. . . . . .


Back in or around April, my mom made the long journey to America, not really one she wanted. You see, my dad had already paid to make the journey here, therefore leaving no money to give my mom to make her trip back to Ensenada. My dad told her that, once he got a job in the USA, he would give her money to make the trip back to Baja California (thats where Ensenada is at) But what happened? She found out that she was pregent with me. The year was 1984. What was she to do? She was only 17, what would grandma say? OH NO! So she decided she was going to have me, and gather money so that she didn't have to go back and be looked at badly. So she collected all the money that she could get. and after having me went back to Ensenada. Yes, she left my father in the USA working hard,

When she arrived Ensenada, my grandma had taken a trip to another part of Mexico, with, get this, my mom's NEW sister. Yep my mom and grandma were pregnant at the same time. Well the money that she brought with her was not enough. She was not able to get a job like she thought she would have. She left me in Ensendad while she made the journey back to the USA, got another job and was able to pay for someone to go and get me. My mom said it was the hardest thing because when I was brought back, I didn't want anything to do with her. I didn't want to be held by her, this lasted for a while, well it lasted long enough to make my mom not want to leave me any where for long period of times.

Slowly we started to bulid our mother, son relationship. I don't remember my father being in picture. I know I know, at that point in my life I can't really remember that kind of thing. But i'll tell you this much. I don't have a picture of me and my father. wow? that weird, when did this become about the father? Okay, off the subject.

I love my mom. AHHH! I loved those days. FUNNY STORY: My mom told me that she alway tried to breast feed me, and I didn't want it. Why is this funny? I'll tell you later in this blog. But for now lets stick to my mommy. The year was 1990. She was told again, she is pregnant. YEP. My mom was going to have a GIRL. EEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWW! Just kidding. lol. I love my sister.
I guess I can talk about my mom like she is a GOD. But in my eye's she is. She has been there thru all the downs in my life and all the ups. When my dad left in 93, she didn't give up. She worked harder, to keep me and my sister feed. Then the worst thing happen, in 94 my grandma pasted away. I don't know how my mom did it. We (mom, uncle and me) went down for the funeral. Down went three, but four came up. My aunt (maria) remember my grandma was pregnant. Thats aunt. Thats why I call her my sister, not aunt. A year later, my mom met HARRY. (just kidding)

But she did met my now step father and had a two. I don't mean to rush the story. But this mostly about me and my mom, not my sister or my aunt, or my two other brothers. or not even about that father that left me or my new daddy.

I love my mom for not only fact the fact that she raise 5 kids, but because when I came out of the closet, she didn't throw me out of the house, she didn't disown me. Okay maybe for a second, but really what is a mothers reaction suppose to be when her oldest son come outs and says he has a boyfriend? Nothing. When I told my mom that I was gay, I didn't try to push that subject in her face, I just let her, in her own time come to me. And it work, we are like best friends. She is happy with my current boyfriend. Although she did have an issue with the fact that he is older then me.



We'll what can I really say about my mom. I LOVE HER! She is my HERO, and will alway be!




HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

Sunday, January 11, 2009

Brotherly love




Its kind of hard. I have to be the role model for the rest. It sux! But at the same time cool. As much as I would have loved to have had an older brother. I'm glad I am. For the week of New Year, I brought my two kid brothers Fabe(left) and Jona(middle), from Tulare. We had a blast, we went to San Francisco, then New Year's eve we went to Vallejo to Six Flags, then Santa Cruz for some golfin and bowlin. Damn we did a lot. wait the list continues. then we went back to Santa Cruz, because a friend was having a party. Then we went back to San Francisco with our family (Rhonda and Hailee Mcgugin) We went to Chinatown, (where the picture was taken).


After the week with them here, I reconcerned havin kids. I called my mom the morning and told her, "I don't know how you do it, but i'm just glad that I can return them to you."
but thru all the headaches that I went thru with them here, it really hit me how important my role in their lifes was. I love these bois so much.
Although they can be selfish at times. but i'm glad that I can spoil them. so I guess its my fault that that they are selfish. lol.
Movin on. Growing up, I remembering hating the them. Looking at my stepfather havin fun with the boys. Although I never really do anything to interact with him. Hiding my room, or not staying around to have a conversation. Now I just blame my real father for not really have a male role model in my life. My stepfather did his best. I'm sure he is glad that i'm not his son, being GAY in all.
Now I just love the fact that I have such a big family. And I love the fact that I'm able to treat my family right when they came visit me up in the bay area, and when I go back to visit them in Heck town of TULARE. lol.
oh. Brother and Sister is on i'm off.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!
I'll blog about her tomorrow.
Danni*

Saturday, January 10, 2009

crocheting?

Weird? Your tellin' me!

So yesterday, Danny (BF) asked me if i wanted to go to Wally World to pick up somethings. I agreed. We wondered into the fabric area of wally world, and thought I would learn have to CROCHET. No really. Danny thought it was funny, and allowed me to buy yarn with some crochet hooks, well the crochet hooks came in a package of hooks with a book that teaches you how to. I read the book like 50 times (not really) and i couldn't get the hang of how to get it started. so what did I do? turned to my realiable YOUTUBE. yep. They had a how to get it started and a how to continue it. AWSOME!

Well this morning I took my stuff in to work with me in hope that I could be taught something by either my Head housekeeper or one of my housekeepers. But they laughed. Really they did. I guess the idea of a guy crocheting was funny to them. BUT! anyhow. They started to help me out after a while of laughin. after about an hour this is what I got completed.


I just couldn't get the whole thing to come back around. Then I put down the yarn and crochet hooks and rested and got away from what I learned. GUESS WHAT?! When I started it up again, i was able to continue, not just a neckless, but continue. LOL!!!!!! And this is what I got the second time around.





I know. . . I know. Its not much, or have a shape. Well it actually does have a mitten shape to it, but thats not what I was trying to do. lol. telling you. But now that I have a starting point and know that i can do that, i'm excited! yay! I would love to make like a blanket or something like that, but that takes months to complete so I don't know if I have that kind of time. We'll see.
okay its like midnight on Saturday. and i'm really tried so i'm off.
love ya
danni*

Thursday, January 8, 2009

a little more. . .

Name: Daniel Enrique Espindola
Age: 24
Current Hometown: Newark, CA
Favorite color: Blue


Tops

most played songs on IPOD


1. Crush by David Archuleta

2. Spotlight by Jennifer Hudson

3. Pocketbook by Jennifer Hudson

4. Kill the lights by Britney Spears
5. Won't go home without you by Maroon 5

TV Shows


1. Private Practice
2 Ugly Betty
3 Brothers & Sisters

4 Desperate Housewives
5 American Idol




Top Movies


1. 3 day weekend

2 House Bunny

3 Eagle Eye

4 Tropic thunder

5 Enchanted



What more can I say about myself. I'm a homosexual male, I came out of the closet when I was in high school. I'm currently living in newark cali, I moved up here back in in May, before that I lived in San Jose. I have been here in the bay area for about three years now, moving around the bay. lol. Which i'll be honest, i really don't like it up here anymore, and the sad thing about it is that i want to move back to Tulare, why? I don't know. I guess i'm just tried of dealing with traffic and some of the people around here are crazy. not all people, just some.








I don't really know what else you want to know about me. so i'll be continuing bloggin and if you have any question just ask and i'll answer.








Danni




Wednesday, January 7, 2009

HAPPY NEW YEAR! 2009


Good Afternoon. For those of you that know me hi, and for those that don't. WelcomE!
I guess I should start with who i am. My name is Daniel Enrique Espindola, or Danni for short. lol. This blog is just a being continued from one I created last year. Welcome back. I moved up to the bay area about three years ago, I'm from a little town in the middle of California, TULARE. yay! I can't talk bad about Tulare, because I have met great friends there, I have lived there for such a long time. Now i'm not saying that Tulare is the best town to grow up in, you still have your biggits, hoes, and everything in between.
Okay okay enough about Tulare, I’m not livin’ there anymore. I have a great life with my partner of 6 years in Newark, CA. I work for Motel 6 as an Assistant Manager. I can’t say that I love my job, but its pays the bills. I have great friends within the company and outside of the company.
Like I said above this is a contunation of a previous B Log that I had last year, now I tried to keep up with it every day, but with work I kinda lost my self and didn’t feel like bloggin, but I’m back now. I don’t know how good I’ll keep up with this blog, but I’ll do my best. We are starting a new year, and with a new year come new goals, new friends and a new experiences. GOOD experiences anyhow. I will be posting my likes in the next blog. So for now good bye and best wishes to all my friends and family, and those of you I haven’t not met yet.