It has been raining all day, all weekend. and to be honest with you i'm really tired of it. Now I enjoy rain when i'm home under the covers watching tv, reading a book, or here lately crocheting something up. But when I have to work and drive around in it, well IT SUX!
The day after a holiday was the full of long lines and for a stressfull day. Reggie called me early in the morning telling me that the printer got stuck. yay! so I had to come to the office and handle that. Then I couldn't go back to sleep so I got up, got ready, and by the time I was out the door, it was pouring rain so I didn't get my starbucks! AAAHHH! Yep that's how I felt all day. After counting the money and heading to the bank when I had to park heck of far from the doors, that I had to run in the rain (which I wouldn't recommend) unless you want to fall on your a**. No I didn't but came really close. Then I had to go to the post office because my partner was shipping off a gift he order for his daughter so there I waited in line. then I had to go to Oakland to pick up a lock. I had a great time chatting it up with Dora and Lisa. On my way back from Oakland my gas light came on, then it started to rain even harder, which is really scary when you're driving on the freeway. So ya. Wow what a hard day I had. Well I did take like 4 naps in a row. It was weird, I layed on the ground and fell asleep, then woke up layed on the couch fell asleep again, then woke up, ended back on the floor, and fell asleep twice after then. Well something on the TV finally woke me up and now i'm afraid that i'm not going to be able to go to sleep later tonight because of my naps. GREAT!
hmm. What else can I say? OMG I made a spice cake for the first time and it came out great! Well Danny loves it anyways. I'm thinking about taking up baking cakes, only cuz I've been watching Ace of Cake (TV show on Foodnetwork) and I love the cakes that they make on there. Plus if I want a 25th birthday cake that has everything I want, why don't I just make one myself. BUT I dont know if thats going to happen. Well see. lol.
Anyhow i'm off.
No comments:
Post a Comment